RSS Feed

Beware the ides of March!

Those are some wise, prophetic words, my friend. I recently found out that on March 15 I’ll be writing an in-class essay (on Regeneration — awesome book BTW) for my Studies in Literature class AND I’ll be having my graduation photo taken! Oh, the horror! That picture will end up on the wall of my school, for the whole, entire world to see, for all eternity! And EVERYONE in this town goes to my high school at some point in there lives! (Generally in grades 9 through 12…) And that essay? Well obviously my entire average, in ALL my courses rests solely on that single assessment, and if I do poorly (which is, like, an 80% at my school) my entire life will be over and no universities will want me! (Did you like my impression of 75% of the kids at my school?)

Hmm, I wonder what other great tragedies will befall me on that fateful day?

4 responses »

  1. You will be fine and look wonderful. You can do it!

    Reply
  2. whoah this blog is fantastic i like studying your
    articles. Keep up the great work! You understand, many persons are lolking round for this info, you can help them greatly.

    Reply
  3. My bestfriend and I want to create a blogging site, but we dont know which one to use. We basically will just be uploading random stuff about anything but we want the site to be fun and decorative, not just a plain layout..

    Reply

What do you think?

